Wet Blanket

Are they even called albums anymore?

So today was the first day of recording down at M. Moogis Studio. So far so good. Expectations and enthusiasm are both high. Brutal riffs and grooves done old school with just enough new metal influence to keep it relevant.

Why did I ever try to do anything else? I feel like someone took the wet blanket off my life. 

It has been 22 years since I was last in the studio with my own material. Why did I wait so long? I am a song writer and a performer. Nothing in life feels so right as when I am doing those two things.

I am not an engineer. Never was, never will be. It generates an income and provides some mental challenge.

To thine own self be true. I am a song writer and performer.

  1. ….he says as the clouds part and the angels sing.

    Welcome back, ASD.

      • angrysoberdude
      • July 11th, 2011

      LOL!

      Yeah, just like that.

  2. šŸ™‚ NICE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

