Four and a half years

That’s how long its been since I moved back east. I have not made one friend in AA. I have not made one friend period.

It doesn’t help that I work about 400 hours a year in overtime and my schedule constantly changes. That is no excuse though.

It just seemed easier to make friends before I had all this time in the program.

I feel like my life in the last 4 1/2 years has just been consumed by my job. I do want to connect in AA but I feel so outside of it. I’m not sure how to get back in.

  1. I bet if you drove that car form the prior post, people would flock to you.

    Just sayin’.

  2. I joined a home group and took a service position. It’s hard to admit you’re not connected and that it’s been that long, but it’s easier than the alternative which is insane, dry and needing relief to the detriment of all sane and rational thought or behavior.

    Sounds corny that service work connects me, but … somehow it works.

    Or…. the car. That may work too. That is one sweet ride!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

