Who I am

How do I see the world?

Apparently I see myself as either better than you or less than you. Criteria for judgement would include affluence, intelligence, attractiveness, popularity, etc. I find reasons to exclude myself from any group I rightfully belong.

I am not better than the guy who picks up my trash and I’m not less than my doctor, but I think that is how I have been living my life. It has kept me isolated for a very long time.

When I first got sober I had lots of friends in AA. The first ten years were really good for me. I had good relationships.

It has been a couple of months now of going to meetings twice a week and my emotional despair and roller coaster has been leveling off.

I am not less of a person than you are or more of a person than you are. I am just like you, human.

  1. I’m glad to see you are still going to the meetings regularly. I recognize your dilemma. I struggle with that, too.

  2. Me too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

