Hitting Bottom

It is all starting to come back to me now. I am remembering hitting bottom 22 years ago.

Isolated.

That’s where I was. Isolated. I and my drinking finally drove away the last of my friends. I stayed in my dorm room. Drinking was no longer fun. Anyone who meant anything to me were gone and did not ever want to see me again. Pain. Alcohol would not kill the pain anymore.

I’ll never forget walking up to the door of my first AA meeting. An old brick church and one guy standing out front greeting. He knew. He could see it was my first meeting. He stayed with me the whole meeting and gave me a Big Book and a meeting guide.

Now I remember where I am supposed to be.

  1. Supposed to, and want to! Keep coming back . . .

    • angrysoberdude
    • March 19th, 2011

    Thanks Lydia. I do want to.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

