Putting myself out there

I gotta say I really appreciate the support you all have given me. I’ve been a lot more motivated to share my life with others. Even at work I have taken more time to actually listen to what people are saying when talking to me. I’m surprised that more people have been actually hanging around to talk to me. Just walking into the meeting last night with the mindset that I would willing to talk to people made a huge difference. I guess I don’t have much of a poker face. When I am grumpy it shows. Good stuff.

  1. Crazy, small world, but just today a client of mine was sharing with me about her husband and how he finally opened up to her (after thirty years of marriage) about his child abuse. She is now able to connect the pieces in the puzzle of his life and make sense of his behavior all these years. She feels much more compassion for him now and is so grateful he reached out.

    I am praying for the same for you. You deserve love.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

