Tired of being tired

So just about three weeks ago I started walking on the  treadmill again. I added in some stretches from the old karate days and whammo I started feeling great. I’m not tired after lunch and I am sleeping well at night. I have also reduced a lot of the sugar I was eating.

Simple right? You would think I would know this already. As I am sure you know, knowing something and doing it are two different things. Kinda like working the steps, huh?

Anywho, that is where I am at today. I hope y’all are having a pleasant holiday season.

  1. Dude, this is not an angry layout for your blog. Nice change, though.

      • angrysoberdude
      • December 28th, 2009

      Lol, yes, agreed. This is not an angry layout. Maybe it is a reminder to myself that I would like to be a little less The Angry Sober Dude. Progress not perfection though. I think I am shooting for The Somewhat Mildly Irritated Sober Dude in 2010.

    • ann
    • December 28th, 2009

    Oh all right! Right after the holidays. I’m tired of being tired too…

    • ann
    • December 28th, 2009

    Oh and Kristen is right… this is not ASD, this is PSD (Peaceful Sober Dude, look at the pic in the title bar…) But the good part about that is, you can at least pronounce PSD so it means angry…

    I like the layout too…

  2. Very cool new layout. It feels crisp and like a huge deep breath can be taken within it.

  3. Knowing something and DOING something are indeed beasts of a different breed…thanks for the reminder!

    Oh, and nice blog in general 🙂 At nine years clean & sober, I just started working in the addiction rehabilitation services industry (something I said I’d NEVER do), so I thought I’d Google “sobriety blogs” and see what was out there. Are there any other sober bloggers you particularly enjoy reading?

    Anyhow, thanks again!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

