Sobriety

time

How in the hell do people even have time to drink? You know what I’m saying?

My days are so busy I need more time just to get the basic things done. However the busier my life gets the more it seems to fly by. Time seems to go slower sitting in chair staring at the walls. Boring.

I try not to waste the time in my days anymore. There is always something to do. Whether it is cleaning something, hanging with my kids or work around the house I am trying to not waste  the time. Even my drive to work in the morning is fairly productive. I listen to Food For the Journey for 15 minutes and then say my morning prayers for about 20 minutes.

Its good. It feels better than just mindlessly making my way through my day. It is just that it makes the time go by faster. Maybe this bothers me. Maybe I’m not in a hurry to get to the end.

I’ve added another meeting to my week.

  1. My husband is always wondering how people have time for hobbies. He listens to the guys at work talk about their weekend activities and wonders how in the hell they get anything else done.

  2. The first year I was sober I was going non-stop. I was afraid if I slowed down I would want to drink. Eventually you get to the place you learn to enjoy the quiet moments in reflection, to notice the little ordinary things about life you don’t want to rush by. (Hugs)Indigo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

