Great Day

Today was take your kids to work day.

Lets see, we started the day with Dunkin Donuts, followed by watching a helicopter land, then sitting in said helicopter, smashing pennies after they have been frozen in liquid nitrogen, petting snakes, turtles and a crocodile skull, looking at the sun through a telescope, sitting at Dad’s computer. Then lunch at McDonald’s followed by a quick modest trip to ToysRUs. Top it off with some “super highs” on the swing set at home. All in all I would say it was a pretty cool day with Dad.

I am blessed. I am always reminded that this was not the way my life was headed before AA. Miracles happen in AA. Today is my proof.

  1. AWESOME DAY! COOL WORK!

  2. Dude, WHERE do you work??!! I want to go too!!! Especially the donut part.

  3. Sounds like dad has a totally cool job and loves his kids! I would say it was a pretty successful day all in all. (Hugs)Indigo

  4. My “sobriety babies” are 23 and 21. It is so worth it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

