The band

My old band is getting back together without me. Of course I moved 1800 miles away but still…

I miss it. I miss being in a heavy metal band.

Right now I don’t have time for one with work and the kids and all. I tried to find some musicians around here with no luck.

Now I see why band like Aerosmith, Yes, CSN are still touring in their sixties. Nothing like being on stage.

joefog

  1. I’m sorry. I can tell you miss it.

  2. Ok I’m speaking to you again so you’re allowed to read this comment. I feel for you. Have you tried yoga? its very relaxing and gets you out of the house… HA! 😛

  3. My husbands a musician (a lead guitarist to be exact), he also teaches his trade. I can’t imagine what it would do to him if he didn’t play. He’s gone from playing Southern Rock, to blues and now is in the process of going back to Southern Rock (thankfully).
    He complains about the same thing, there are no more ‘real’ musicians out there. He says actual bands are going the way of the dinosaur.

    When he’s not playing with a band, he’s upstairs playing his heart out anyway. I know it’s not the same, but perhaps until you get another band, simply play for yourself. I know he finds serenity in it. He’s got almost 20 years sobriety under his belt, I’ve got 5. Nice to get a chance to meet you. (Hugs)Indigo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

