And once again what am I thankful for

At the top of my list is my sobriety.

My wife. My kids.

I’ve been so busy lately with work and being a Dad that sometimes (way too often) being a husband gets pushed to the back burner. Tonight my wife and I had a chance just to sit and talk for almost two hours about what is going on with her, what is going on with our kids and then we watched the Matrix together. Cool!

I saw her for the first time in an AA meeting about 19 years ago. I think the first thought in my head was DAMN SHE IS HOT! My next thought was WAY OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE BUDDY. In March we will have been together for 18 years.

I still think she is still way out of my league but I guess that is for the best.

  1. I’m sure she feels equally as passionate about you.

  2. Have some lemonade, Joe!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

