GET UP by Bucky Sinister

GetUp – A 12Step guide to recovery for misfits, freaks and weirdos

I finished reading this book a few days ago. I emailed the author and he was kind enough to respond.

www.buckysinister.com

Here is my take on it…..

In way too many meetings I’ve seen people who run others off for whatever reason. I am a believer in the only requirement for membership is a desire to stop drinking.  Give people reasons to stay.

This book is a welcoming outreached hand to other outcasts who desperately need this program too. He is the kind of person AA needs around. Not like my last asshole sponsor.

I digress.

  1. I liked his book.

    • sarah
    • December 21st, 2008

    Thanks for the tip.

    • Ann
    • December 22nd, 2008

    Now they just need to come up with a Recovery Guide for everyone else. Both of them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

