Most amazing moment

Name one of the most amazing moments in your life.

joefog1

El Morro

So I’m 35 years old and out on a very short tour with my thrash metal band. We head down to New Mexico and play a run down theater called El Morro. We are the last band to play at this theater before they shut it down. We are opening for a touring band with a fairly good following. About five hundred Native American kids show up from the reservation and are ready for some full-on metal.

We hit the stage at full volume and the kids go nuts! I can be me with no limits. I am a madman on stage. The guys in my band only know me as the quiet bass player who doesn’t drink. They are all like “who the hell is this maniac?”. I loved every last minute of it. Like a fish in water.

I walk off the stage in dripping sweat only to be accosted to sign autographs on our newly printed band shirts and CDs. We give the headlining act a run for their money. They are a great bunch of guys too.

Supreme sober fun (thanks Ann for the reminder)

Feel free to add yours to the comments.

    • Ann
    • December 17th, 2008

    Awesome! I love concerts!

    Mine is bowling, every tuesday on our AA leage. its very strange, it turns out that both Sarah and I get what we call “bowling Tourettes” when we bowl bad. Everyone turns and looks when one of us yells WHORE! at that one pin that won’t go down on what SHOULD have been a strike!

    • sarah
    • December 18th, 2008

    Skydiving, sober no less. July of 07. Very thrilling indeed. And yes, every time I get a strike at bowling and don’t feel the unsuppressable urge to swear at the top of my lungs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

