There is a solution

My approach to life brought me plenty of misery. By the time I reached nineteen I couldn’t take it anymore. My solution was always to drink.

AA gave me a new solution.

Today I am willing to listen and accept a new way of living life. I never like to be told what to do especially when I am wrong. Everyday I am sober there is the opportunity for me to get over another old way of dealing with life and replace it with a healthy grown up one. (<—- wow, did I really just type that?)

I am an alcoholic and have been convinced by example that AA works and life DOES get better to boot.

The more I remain open and willing to listen to others and follow their example of how to live, the better my life gets.

    • sarah
    • November 23rd, 2008

    Thanks. A simple reminder to do the next right thing. That’s something I always need.

    • Cat
    • November 26th, 2008

    AA and Al ANon have changed my life and that of my husband. In time I hope it changes that of my boys as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment