Just do it

My home group in New Jersey would make sure a person at a meeting for the first time would not leave without a copy of the Big Book. That book was my lifeline to AA until I went back for my second meeting two months later.

At the end of the meeting watch the people who run for the door as soon as the meeting is over. They are the ones who really need to talk to someone (or have to pick up their kids at the sitters). I try to position myself outside the door as soon as the meeting is over and snag one or two of them. They might be running out the door to go drink or worse….

  1. I’m always annoyed when my hoem group doesn’t have Big Books on hand. But then I should probably carry a couple extra on me for when that occasion arises. I’m as much to blame.

    Are you not Angry anymore?

    • anon
    • November 9th, 2008

    i like the happy sober dude… you sound less like stephen wright already. awesome!

    • angrysoberdude
    • November 9th, 2008

    Change is a’comin!
    The last twenty years went by pretty quick. I’d like to have a better outlook over the next twenty. Life is too short to be angry all the time.
    HSD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

