God first

Anything you put before your sobriety you will lose.

I heard that in a meeting and it just stuck. I think I would take it a step further and say anything I put before my relationship with my Higher Power I will lose.

At about the age of twelve I put up the barrier between my heart and people in the world because I couldn’t handle it getting stomped on anymore. Now I feel like I’m watching the world from inside my own glass prison. I’m paranoid and no one is safe.

  1. Then Let go and Let God! You get to choose now so choose something different!

    P.S. Post some wicked bass guitar riffs! *G*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

