happysoberdude

I think I am done with the whole “angry” thing.

I took my anger out on my family all weekend and I feel like shit. I’ve been avoiding them and everyone in my life for about the last six or seven years. Avoiding people is one thing, being mean to them is another. It is not something I am willing to live with.

Here comes the pain.

  1. Tough to be angry and humble at the same time.

  2. I have this neighbor I wany so bandly to just punch in the face. I think if was still drinking this may have happened. He’s a live-at-home adult and his mother called animal control on me saying I abused my dogs. My dogs are like my kids in my house, they sleep in my F*ing bed. I was/am furious, I have a thousand nasty things I “could” say to him not to mention a few beat downs he grossly deserves. But I have learned in recovery it’s just not worth carrying that weight. He’s 30 something and lives with his mommy, justice has already been done.

  3. Being happy is cool. Probably preferred. But Angry Sober Dude has a better ring to it.

  4. Ok, its been more than 10 days, let’s get on this ASD (or HSD, whatever you’re calling yourself now… 😛

    • redballoon
    • October 25th, 2008

    Yeah, dude, where are you? Hope you’re OK!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

