Presents

Sobriety is God’s gift to you, what you do with it is your gift to God

Heard at many meetings

 

So much of my life in sobriety has been about getting. Getting a new car, house, job, etc.

It is so easy for me to just focus on me and no one else. It is a lonely place to be.

Life is eternal.

I don’t want to stand before God and present Him with a sober life full of new cars, houses and toys for me.

    • ann
    • September 30th, 2008

    Ugh. Now I’m writhing in guilt. Thanks. Ha ha. Ya know, tho, I’m still grateful for mmy new (9 year old) car cuz it has heat (and heated seats, a little gift from my HP that I can’t be grateful enough for…). You know though in the old car, when the only thing I prayed for was heat when my daughter was in it, the heat would miraculously work. I took her with me almost everywhere!) Selfishness, self-centeredness, thy name is ann…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

