Free Stuff!

I’ve spent a lot of money trying to make myself happy. It only works for a little while.

Lets see, I’ve purchased two new trucks, ten guns, nine guitars, five guitar amplifiers, electronic drum kit, three electronic drum machines, 11 acres of mountain property with pop up camper, two video games, three swing sets, two swimming pools, five houses and the list goes on.

I am almost done paying for all of it. Its been fortunate for me that God has given me the means to earn enough.

 

Here are the free things that make me feel close to God:

– watching my children sleep

– making my wife laugh ’till her scalp hurts

– the way it feels just before it starts to snow

– a crisp fall morning on the east coast

  1. just a friendly reminder…

    the best things in life aren’t things.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

