Just because I can

What sucks at work is that I do what needs to be done and they give me more responsibilities. My boss loves me because I do everything he asks and I never give him any shit.

I just want to be left alone. They see my talent but it is not for them. It is mine. Mine. Period.

I guess I am mostly pissed because I hate to have to give my time and energy to THEM. My first sponsor asked me how good a guitar player I would be if I spent as much effort on guitar as I did on getting an engineering degree. He saved my life.

I raised my hand at a beginners meeting with about two weeks sober and said I was going out drinking that night if no one could talk me out of it. He was my sponsor by the end of the meeting. He didn’t have to even look at me yet he saved my life.

I can’t be me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

