Self esteem and self worth

I have never thought very much of myself. I always secretly hoped that I was someone special but never really felt it. From early on I never thought I was smart, attractive or talented. Even after nineteen years of sobriety it takes some convincing that I am not as bad as I think.

First of all my degree is in Physics from Rutgers. Last I checked they were not handing those out to fucktards. Next my wife is a very beautiful and intelligent woman. She didn’t have to say yes. And finally I am an accomplished musician.

Even with all the evidence around me I still sometimes do not think very much of myself. I have to force myself to look at the good things about me.

Why?

I am tired of letting my childhood ruin my relationships with others and myself today.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

